Principle In

moodera-mitDr. Jagadeesh S. Moodera | moodera ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu

Dr. Jagadeesh S. Moodera received his Ph.D in Physics from Indian Institute of Technology (Madras). He joined MIT in 1981 as a research staff at the Francis Bitter National Magnet Laboratory (FBML), where he currently leads the “Thin Film Magnetism, Superconductivity and Nanospintronics” group. He has worked in several areas of fundamental and applied physics that includes nanospintronics, spin polarized transport and tunneling, thin film magnetism, superconductivity and topological insulators. He was elected Fellow of the American Physical Society in 2000 and awarded the Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Prize from the American Physical Society in 2009.

Postdoctoral Associates

YunboYunbo Ou | ybou ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu




SujitSujit Manna | smanna ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu





LorenLoren D. Alegria | alegria ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu




MirkoMirko Rocci | rocci ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu





Debaleena Nandi | dnandi ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu




Dhavala Suri | dmsuri ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu





Visiting Scientists

GilvaniaGilvania Lucia da Silva Vilela  | gilvania ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu 





Laura Adams | lladams ‘at’ mit ‘dot’ edu 




HeimanProf. Donald Heiman | dheiman ‘at’ northeastern ‘dot’ edu





Former Group Members